Holier Than Thou: In Which We All Contemplate Cataclysm

We Pity Da' Fool Who Don't Contemplate Cataclysm!

The dorkosphere lit up this week with a preponderance of ponderings about what it all means, man, what it all really means– by which, of course, I refer to the announced class changes for Cataclysm.

Euripides over at Critical QQ ruminates on the proposed mage changes and hates on Shamans, and even throws in a few references to Dragon Age in So This Will Mostly Be Rambling.

The inestimable Death Goddess weighs in on DK changes with DKs in Cataclysm; First Look. Even better, to my way of thinking, was her week-long experiment in being a Blood DPS in Blood dps spec for 3.3.3. I’d been contemplating a change to a Blood DPS on my own DK and she did all the hard work to find out that, in fact, it really doesn’t make sense. And I didn’t even have to re-gem.

Finally, one of my very favorite bloggers, Linedan at Achtung Panzercow, has the obligatory ZOMGWARRIORCHNAGES post and makes the unlikely comparison between Charlton Heston and Ghostcrawler sound completely plausible.

And to veer away abruptly from all of that Cataclysm chatter, I’ve been thoroughly enjoying- not to mention accidentally learning from- Soph’s Down and Dirty Background Info, By Area (my name for it, not hers) over at The View Through The Branches. They’re bite-sized lore bits in easily digested nuggets.

Leave a comment