Tag Archives: twitter

Warcraft Twitter Class Icons

For a bit of fun, I thought I’d turn a standard, very well-known Twitter bird icon into a series of WoW Class Icons. I wish I knew who made the original image to credit them, but unfortunately I wasn’t able to find out. The colors for each bird follow the color conventions of the in-game map dots.

The Druids get a little something extra, despite being node-stealers; they have an additional tank bird that struck me as amusing as I was working on their final class icon. You’ll find the Bonus Tank Druidbird below the main bird section.

At any rate, feel free to use these for any non-profit icon or avatar use you’d like; credited use is, as ever, much appreciated. Enjoy!

(c) Disciplinary Action - Twitter Druid Tank Image

Bonus: Druid Tank Image

Tagged , , ,

WoW Twitterparty

The finalized version of this post is here.

 

Do you play WoW? Do you have a Twitter account? Is it party time?

Join your Twitter friends Saturday, March 5th TBD (see below) at 5pm PST/6pm MT/ 7pm CST/ 8pm EST for a party on Fizzcrank – US.

Take the survey to determine which night we’ll do it at Survey Monkey. We’ll go with whatever gets the most votes!

TO DO:

  1. Go to Fizzcrank – US
  2. Roll a Death Knight with your Twitter name on either faction. (They can look like your main or not, as you’re so inclined.)
  3. Meet up at the DK starting area for a fun few minutes or an entire evening of  chatting, /mooning, or group-pwning the starting area.

We’ll have a Vent or Mumble set up (as soon as someone volunteers one) for cross-faction talking.

I’ll be there as an Alliance-flavored @DiscoPriest; see you then!

PS – Please do feel free to steal the Twitter DK for your own blog or website. I made it, so no one will come after you. My gift to the Twitterverse!

Tagged , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers